an error?

Discussion regarding the development of CEGUI itself - as opposed to questions about CEGUI usage that should be in the help forums.

Moderators: CEGUI MVP, CEGUI Team

User avatar
Spoke
Quite a regular
Quite a regular
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
Location: Spain
Contact:

an error?

Postby Spoke » Sun Jun 06, 2004 01:58

Hi!

Im using the new GUISheet as background so I can have several independant windows floating in the GUI.

But the mouse don´t show when it is out of the existing windows.

Is this a bug, or it is the suppose to work this way?

Thanks!

User avatar
CrazyEddie
CEGUI Project Lead
Posts: 6760
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
Location: England
Contact:

an error?

Postby CrazyEddie » Sun Jun 06, 2004 07:23

No, it's not supposed to be that way :o Did you set a default mouse cursor?

User avatar
Spoke
Quite a regular
Quite a regular
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
Location: Spain
Contact:

an error?

Postby Spoke » Sun Jun 06, 2004 17:05

OK, I didn´t, problem solve.

Now, I notice that if you roll up a window and the move it, the mouse react like if the window were open.

User avatar
CrazyEddie
CEGUI Project Lead
Posts: 6760
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
Location: England
Contact:

an error?

Postby CrazyEddie » Sun Jun 06, 2004 17:12

Now, I notice that if you roll up a window and the move it, the mouse react like if the window were open.


Hi Spoke,

I'm not sure I understand the problem fully. I did a test on Demo 3, and everything seems okay. It may be that I am a bit dim or something :) but can you give some more information?

Thanks.

User avatar
Spoke
Quite a regular
Quite a regular
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
Location: Spain
Contact:

an error?

Postby Spoke » Sun Jun 06, 2004 22:03

ok

I create a GUISheet as background and I add a FrameWindow as child.

Click on the caption to roll the window.

Move the caption to another place.

You will see that a little of the window appear in the left-botton of the caption.

The mouse will react as if the window was not rolled up, but it is. The mouse will change when overing the nonpresent window, the border, ect.

User avatar
CrazyEddie
CEGUI Project Lead
Posts: 6760
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
Location: England
Contact:

an error?

Postby CrazyEddie » Mon Jun 07, 2004 04:39

I have not been able to reproduce this as yet.

Do the demos also demonstrate this behaviour on your machine? If not can you post your window initialisatin code?

User avatar
Spoke
Quite a regular
Quite a regular
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
Location: Spain
Contact:

an error?

Postby Spoke » Mon Jun 07, 2004 06:47

Is strange since the demo don´t show this behaviour.

Code: Select all

   // setup GUI renderer
   mGUIRenderer = new CEGUI::OgreRenderer(GraphicManager::getSingleton().getRenderWindow(), Ogre::RENDER_QUEUE_OVERLAY, false, CEGUI_MAX_QUADS);
   
   // setup GUI system
   mGUISystem = new CEGUI::System(mGUIRenderer, (CEGUI::utf8*)"../../Media/CEGUI.log");

   // set the default propertys
   CEGUI::SchemeManager::getSingleton().loadScheme((CEGUI::utf8*)"../../Media/Gui/Main_Scheme.xml");

   CEGUI::System::getSingleton().setDefaultFont((CEGUI::utf8*)"Tahoma-14");
   CEGUI::System::getSingleton().setDefaultMouseCursor((CEGUI::utf8*)"TaharezImagery", (CEGUI::utf8*)"MouseArrow");

   // Add a GUISheet as Background for the CEGUI, this allow us to have more than one window.
   mRootWindow = (CEGUI::GUISheet*)CEGUI::WindowManager::getSingleton().createWindow((CEGUI::utf8*)"DefaultGUISheet", (CEGUI::utf8*)"mRootWindow");
   CEGUI::System::getSingleton().setGUISheet(mRootWindow);

   // TEST WINDOW
   CEGUI::FrameWindow* tmp = (CEGUI::FrameWindow*)CEGUI::WindowManager::getSingleton().createWindow((CEGUI::utf8*)"Taharez Frame Window", (CEGUI::utf8*)"TmpWindow");
   // Set window mode to pixels
   tmp->setPosition(CEGUI::Point(0.10f, 0.10f));
   tmp->setMetricsMode(CEGUI::Absolute);
   CEGUI::Size m = CEGUI::Size(300.0f, 300.0f);
   tmp->setSize(m);
   tmp->setAlpha(0.6);
   mRootWindow->addChildWindow(tmp);


I can´t see any diference in the injecting code.

User avatar
CrazyEddie
CEGUI Project Lead
Posts: 6760
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
Location: England
Contact:

an error?

Postby CrazyEddie » Mon Jun 07, 2004 08:27

Thanks for posting the code. I am able to reproduce the problem - yep, it's a bug ;) I'll get this fixed today sometime.

Edit: CVS updated as of about 10:40. :) The bug was due to incorrect handling of the window size when rolled-up in Absolute metrics mode.

User avatar
Spoke
Quite a regular
Quite a regular
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
Location: Spain
Contact:

an error?

Postby Spoke » Mon Jun 07, 2004 16:00

Thanks man. :wink:

Worked fine now. :D


Return to “CEGUI Library Development Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests